The council is supported by the secretary/director, who manages the office of the AWTI. The office consists of five scientific staff members and four supporting staff members.


  • P. Essers

Scientific staff members

  • J.M.V Dingelstad MSc
  • Dr Ch. P. Eveleens
  • A.M. van der Giessen M.A.
  • Dr H.P.A. Knops
  • O.A. Nieuwenhuis MSc
  • Dr K.A. Torrance

Supporting staff members

  • R. Isrie (executive secretary)
  • S. Koesal (officemanager)
  • E. de Swart (communication)
  • T. van der Wiel (employee advice and support) (seconded)